Board of Directors

Our passionate team

The Benebikira Sisters Foundation is fortunate to be supported by a diverse and devoted board of directors. The board is responsible for all aspects of The Foundation's operations, from working directly with the Benebikira Sisters to helping raise funds to support their various initiatives.

The board is always looking to expand to include new members who share a passion for the work of The Foundation; if you're interested in working with The Benebikira Sisters, please contact Elaine Mueller at or Tim Wesley at

Our Board of Directors

Katie Baal, Principal, Loyola Academy
Mark Borrelli, Partner, Sidley Austin
Jon Cofsky, Principal, [whitepenny]
Carolina Heinle, Associate, Stradley Ronon
Brendan Kennealey, President, Salesianum School
Karen Lurie, Scholarship Board Liaison Chairperson
Elaine Mueller, Executive Director, Benebikira Sisters Foundation
Sister Thierry Dominique Mukanzigiye, Mother General, Benebikira Sisters
Sister Anna Beata Murekatete, Principal, Our Lady of the Angels School
Brian Walsh, Director Business Operations, Aertoek
Timothy Wesley, Former Executive Director, Benebikira Sisters Foundation